Skip to Content
Seton Hall University
ICOPS 2017

Organizers  

General Chair

Jose L. Lopez
Seton Hall University
jose.lopez1@shu.edu
 

Technical Program Chair

Kurt Becker

Kurt Becker
New York University
kurt.becker@nyu.edu
 

Treasurer


WeiDong Zhu
Saint Peter's University
wzhu@saintpeters.edu

 

Conference Management


Lisa Boyd
IEEE
l.boyd@ieee.org
 

Conference Organization Advisor

Joseph Schumer
Joseph Schumer
Naval Research Laboratory

Exhibit / Sponsor Chair


Sung-O Kim
New York Institute of Technology
sok@nyit.edu
 

Mini-Course Chair

Arati Dasgupta
Arati Dasgupta
Naval Research Laboratory
 

Student Programs Chair

Farhat Beg
University of California - San Diego
 

IEEE Women in Engineering Reception Chair

Angela Capece
Angie M. Capece
The College of New Jersey

NPSS IEEE Young Professionals Symposium Chair

Picture of Venkatt
Venkattraman (Venkatt) Ayyaswamy
University of California - Merced
 

Webmasters


Michael Hyland
Seton Hall University
michael.hyland@shu.edu
 
Picture of Milan Stanic
Milan Stanic
Seton Hall University
milan.stanic@shu.edu
 

Communications


Laurie Pine
Seton Hall University
laurie.pine@shu.edu

Conference Concierge / Atlantic City Liaison

Dan Guerrero
Dan Guerrero
Seton Hall University

Conference Assistants

Olivia Rodgers
Olivia Rodgers
Seton Hall University
olivia.rodgers@shu.edu
 
William Cockerell
Seton Hall University
william.cockerell@shu.edu


Plasma Science and Applications Committee (PSAC)

PSAC Executive Committee Officers
Michael Kong, Chair
Joseph Schumer, Vice Chair
Donald Shiffler, Past Chair
Steven Gold, Secretary

PSAC Elected Members-at-Large
Arati Dasguta
Chris Deeney
Chris Grabowski
Hae June Lee
Alla Safronova
Jeffrey Hopwood
Michael Mazarakis
Sal Portillo
Rebecca Seviour
Brooke Stutzman
Tom Tierney
Farhat Beg
Bruce Carleten
John Foster
Brad Hoff
Julie Lawrance
Sarita Prasad

PSAC Ex Officio Voting Member
Steven Gitomer, Editor-in-Chief of Transactions on Plasma Science

PSAC Administrative Committee (AdCom) Representatives
Monica Blank
Steven Gold
Brendan Godfrey
Back to top